Academic Calendar

2013-2014 Academic Calendar
Fall Semester

Monday, 8/19/13 Start of fall semester
Friday, 8/23/13 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Monday, 9/2/13 No classes – Labor Day
Monday, 11/4 – Friday, 12/20 Registration for 2014 spring semester
Friday, 11/22/13 Last day to withdraw from a class without a grade of F
Thursday, 11/28 & Friday, 11/29 No classes – Thanksgiving
Friday, 12/20/13 End of fall semester
Sunday, 1/5/14 Final grades due to registrar

Spring Semester

Monday, 1/6/14 Start of spring semester
Friday, 1/10/14 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Monday, 1/20/14 No classes – Martin Luther King, Jr.
Monday, 2/17/14 No classes – Presidents’ Day
Monday, 3/10 – Friday, 3/14 Spring break – No classes; campus open
Monday, 3/31 – Friday, 5/16 Registration for 2014 summer session and/or fall semester
Friday, 4/18/14 No classes – Good Friday
Monday, 4/21/14 Last day to withdraw from a class without a grade of F
Friday, 5/16/14 End of spring semester
Thursday, 5/22/14 Commencement for fall 2013 and spring 2014 graduates
Sunday, 6/1/14Final grades due to registrar

Summer Session

Monday, 6/2/14 Start of summer session
Friday, 6/6/14 Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund
Friday, 7/4/14 No classes – Independence Day
Friday, 7/18/14 Last day to withdraw from a class without a grade of F
Friday, 8/1/14 End of summer session
Sunday, 8/17/14 Final grades due to registrar