Academic Calendar

2016-17 Academic Year

Spring Semester 2017   

Monday, 1/9/17        Start of spring semester

Friday, 1/13/17         Last day to add/drop a class with a full refund

Monday, 1/16/17       No class – Martin Luther King, Jr. (Campus closed)

Monday, 2/20/17       No class – Presidents’ Day (Campus closed)

3/13/17 – 3/17/17       Spring Break

Monday, 4/3/17        Registration for 2017 summer session and/or fall semester

Friday, 4/14/17         No class – Spring Holiday (Campus closed)

Wednesday, 4/19/17   Countdown to Commencement

Friday, 4/21/17        Last day to withdraw from a class without a grade of F

Friday, 5/19/17         End of spring semester

Friday, 5/19/17         Graduate Reception

Saturday, 5/20/17      Commencement for 2016 fall and 2017 spring/summer graduates

Sunday, 6/4/17         Final grades due to registrar

2017-18 Academic Year

Summer Session 2017

Monday, 6/5/17        Start of summer session

Tuesday, 7/4/17        No class – Independence Day (Campus closed)

Friday, 8/4/17          End of summer session

Fall Semester 2017 

Monday, 8/21/17       Start of fall semester

Monday, 9/4/17        No class – Labor Day (Campus closed)

11/23 – 11/24           No class – Thanksgiving (Campus closed)

Friday, 12/22/17       End of fall semester